Friday, November 25, 2016

COVER REVEAL! Macy McMillan and the Rainbow Goddess

I'm excited to share the cover of my upcoming 2017 book, MACY McMILLAN AND THE RAINBOW GODDESS. It's a middle grade verse novel about home and friendship and the way stories connect us.

(The Doctor knows. Trust the Doctor.)

Here's the blurb from the publisher:

Macy McMillan and the Rainbow Goddess

A summer read for fans of Sharon Creech and Kate DiCamillo

Sixth grade is coming to an end, and so is life as Macy McMillan knows it. Already a “For Sale” sign mars the front lawn of her beloved house. Soon her mother will upend their little family, adding an unwelcome stepfather and pesky six-year-old twin stepsisters. To add insult to injury, what is Macy’s final sixth grade assignment? A genealogy project. Well, she’ll put it off—just like those wedding centerpieces she’s supposed to be making.

Just when Macy’s mother ought to be sympathetic, she sends her next door to help eighty-six-year-old Iris Gillan, who is also getting ready to move—in her case into an assisted living facility. Iris can’t pack a single box on her own and, worse, she doesn’t know sign language. How is Macy supposed to understand her? But Iris has stories to tell, and she isn’t going to let Macy’s deafness stop her. Soon, through notes and books and cookies, a friendship grows. And this friendship, odd and unexpected, may be just what Macy needs to face the changes in her life.

Shari Green, author of Root Beer Candy and Other Miracles, writes this summer story with the lightest touch, spinning Macy out of her old story and into a new one full of warmth and promise for the future.

Coming from Pajama Press on May 1 in Canada, May 15 in the U.S.

And now...the cover!
.
.
.




Isn't it cute?! And the color is perfect. I'd tell you why, except...


Thanks for checking it out! Please click the button below to add MACY McMILLAN AND THE RAINBOW GODDESS to your Goodreads. Thanks! :)


5 comments:

  1. Another perfect cover. Kudos to Pajama Press. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Very exciting stuff, Shari. Looks like you have another winner on your hands. Congratulations!

    ReplyDelete